transcript of the cia syria briefing

Background Briefing with Senior US Officials on Syria’’s Covert Nuclear Reactor and North Korea’’s Involvement, April 24, 2008

SENIOR INTELLIGENCE OFFICIAL 1: Hello. My name is [Senior Intelligence Official 1]. And I have the start-off role. It’’s been a pretty busy morning and afternoon, as you might imagine. We’’ve been on the Hill having dialogue with our committees. What I want to do is just frame the issue. I read the press reporting coming out here. So I’’m almost at the point of saying are there any questions. But just let me say that what we’re going to discuss is a nuclear reactor. It was constructed by the Syrians in the eastern ….

16 page pdf file

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.